Our People


Our Club is managed by a volunteer committee, which includes 4 Executive Members, 8 supporting Members, and a Training Sub-Committee, voted in each year at our Annual General Meeting.

Our 2021 Executive Members are:

  • President – Sandra McHugh
  • Vice President Candace Bobier
  • Treasurer – Jess Paulsen
  • Secretary – Penny Festing
  • Show Secretary – Leanah Clark

Already a club member? Joining the committee isn’t just for people who have been part of the club for 20 years! We’re always excited to have new members come on board with our committee and voice their opinions. The Committee meets once a month on a Monday evening to discuss things such as class structure, how to run upcoming shows, what gear to purchase and ways to make our club better.


With experience ranging from a few years to a few decades, and experience competing at top levels, our instructors are volunteers who share their passion for dogs, dog agility and dog (and human) training to help you meet your goals, whatever they may be.


Do you have some sort of skill that could be helpful to our club? Let us know! Whether it’s building, website design, marketing, painting, art, graphic design, welding, dog training—we’re always looking for help!

We’re also always after volunteer helpers both within and outside of the club for our agility shows! No experience is necessary, as we’re happy to get you trained up! From picking up knocked rails to sitting at a computer compiling results – there are lots of things to do. For those of you handy in the kitchen we need home baked goods for our food table, and always need a head chef for the barbeque.